The victory of Specialise brought up Roger's fifth century of winners in a calendar year at Newmarket this afternoon.

G1 Coronation Cup and G2 Harwicke Stakes winner Defoe, G1 Prix Ganay scorer Zabeel Prince (making it 101 in total for the season!) and Royal Ascot-winning pair Daahyeh and Cape Byron head the list of high-profile successes, with Daahyeh also a G2 winner in the Rockfel Stakes and Cape Byron landing the G3 Bengough Stakes to make it 99 for the year, as well as the valuable Victoria Cup handicap at Ascot. Daahyeh's G3 Albany Stakes success was also a first at the Royal meeting for David Egan.

Other pattern and heritage handicap winners for the year are:

Sharja Bridge (Listed Doncaster Mile) Sheikh Mohammed Obaid Al Maktoum
Qabala (G3 Nell Gwyn Stakes, also Classic placed in the 1000 Guineas) Sheikh Mohammed Bin Khalifa Al Thani
Queen Of Desire (Listed Lansdown Stakes) Clipper Logistics
UAE Jewel (Listed Newmarket Stakes) Sheikh Mohammed Obaid Al Maktoum
Nausha (G3 Musidora) Nurlan Bizakov
Shenanigans (Listed Rothsay Stakes) Ann Black, M Al Qatami & K M Al Mudhaf
Apparate (Lavazza Stakes) Sheikh Mohammed Obaid Al Maktoum
Molatham (Listed Flying Scotsman Stakes) Hamdan Al Maktoum
Pierre Lapin (G2 Mill Reef Stakes) Sheikh Mohammed Obaid Al Maktoum

Yvonne Jacques' Stylistique has also been G2-placed behind Daahyeh in the Rockfel Stakes and her turn at this pattern level will surely come. Mountain Angel won two valuable, competitive Epsom handicaps, including one on the same day as Defoe's G1 breakthrough, as well as being G3-placed in France, while of the three-year-olds Surfman (G2 Dante Stakes) and Turjomaan (G3 Thoroughbred Stakes) both hit the board at Group level for the first time and Mot Juste added to her G3 Oh So Sharp win in 2018 with two solid placings at the same level this term.

The winners have been shared between 12 different jockeys with Andrea Atzeni (38), Jack Mitchell (19) and David Egan (19) all contributing heavily to the total. There have also been first successes for the yard for Charlie Bennett (Specialise & Ejtilaab), Nicola Currie (Sezim) and Rossa Ryan (Apparate).

Congratulations to all owners, jockeys and those in the yard every day on their contribution to this success.